Nihon no Matsuri at Japan – Indonesia Expo 2008 (part 2)

Huff, akhirnya setelah kelar nyetrika cucian yg menggunung, & yukata yg susahnya & ribeudnya minta ampun utk disetrika, I’m free now..!!
& Finally, I can write this report..!! Woo hoo..!! Here goes..

9th November ’08, me & my bestgirl, gilang, started to dressed up at 8.50am in my house (she slept at my place at the night before *sleep over time!*).. Who knew, that we can actually use a not-obi fabric to become an obi, since gilang doesn’t have any obi for the yukata she’ll be wearing (that yukata is mine too, but I’ll be happy to lend it for gilang), we use a fabric called “songket”,waakakak.. But it turned out cute..!! I made the obi-knot myself, & gladly, gilang was happy about it.. Tee hee (^o^)y Here’s our first photo shoots, wekekek..

ne, dou..??

ne, dou..??

my bestgirl & I

my bestgirl & I

see gilang's obi? that's songket ^o^

see gilangs obi? thats songket ^o^

1_937991104l

our fun-time..

After that, about 10.00am we went to the Expo..!! Thans to google earth, I can easily find the best route to get there, since I was driving by myself & gilang didn’t really know the route, so yes, of course I need guidance ๐Ÿ˜€ & about noon (12pm) we arrived, go straightly to Hall D, where the “Nihon no Matsuri” was held..
SOOOO MAAAAAANY PEOPLE were there..!!!! gilang & I were shocked! the crowds were 5x more than the last time we went there (2Nov’08).. The queue.. Geez.. Sick bro.. Indonesian people, Nihon-jin, were mixed up like a big pile of “cendol”, wahaahaha

Here’s the events that we enjoyed :
1. Tea Ceremony in the tatami room..

Tea ceremony at tatami room

Tea ceremony at tatami room

I’ve been in a real green tea ceremony before,in Tokyo’s Hama Rikyu garden.. seeing this here in Indonesia, made me misses Tokyo very very much..

2. Doraemon photoshoots..

an an an.. totemo daisuki..

an an an.. totemo daisuki..

KyAAAaa..!! Kawaiiii..!!! So hard to get the chance to take pictures together with doraemon, hikz hikz.. I can only scream *kawaii* from 2 metres distance..

3. Kanto + Taiko (part 1, at about 14.00 pm, indoor hall D)..

Kantoh + Taiko desu

Kantoh + Taiko desu

Kantoh lamps, see how tall it is??

Kantoh lamps, see how tall it is??

This is the first time I’ve ever see such real japanese traditional thingy.. Those selected men, were about to pick up the very big & tall stick full of lamps, which it’s total weight is about 50kg, unbelievable…!!! & they’re holding it not just by ordinary grip, but they put it on their foreheads, on their necks, on their hips, even on their mouth..!! remember, 50 kg! such power..!!! all I can react was *sugooooii..! suggyeeee..!!* ;P
And also amazing is the taiko, the taiko-bangers are ladies..!!!! this is the first time in the world that the taiko-bangers are women!! usually has always men, but this, here in this very event, the debut of women taiko-bangers perform.. Kakkoi na onna.. *o*
The kanto & taiko event held twice that day, at noon (indoor) & at night (outdoor)..

4. the Food booth..
sorry, no picture for this, coz it was TERRIBLY CROWDED..!!! *totally exhausted after ‘the fight’, hahaha.. we had takoyaki & kakigori.. Crazy queue.. but the takoyaki, Hmmm.. oishiiii…

5. FREE TIME..!! While waiting for the next interesting event (coz I DO planned to come back home late ;p), Time for us to stroll around the expo to find cosplayers, taking pictures with them, or looking around the various booths, or sightseeing the japanese atmosphere, etc. etc.. Here’s the pictures..!!

made from papers, cute huh..?!?

made from papers, cute huh..?!?

cimg37942

Omikoshi.. heavy yo..

cimg3845

in a nice scenery cornernaisshu costume, desu ne..

Gaban desu!!

Gaban desu!!

Nihon no matsuri e, irrashaimasseee.. q(^o^)

Nihon no matsuri e, irrashaimasseee.. q(^o^)

Indonesian & Nihon-jin

Indonesian & Nihon-jin

ancient kamen rider..??

ancient kamen rider..??

May I have one of these..??

May I have one of these..??

cimg3849

With Nindy, miss ya!!

at pertamina-LNGs stand

at Pertamina-LNGs stand

japanese scenery

japanese scenery

Kakkoii desu yo ne..?!? *o*

Kakkoii desu yo ne..?!? *o*
wew, thats a light gun?

wew, thats a light gun?

Japanese atmosphere.. lovin it!

Japanese atmosphere.. lovin it!

my heroes..

my heroes..

Pinky na onna..? otoko..? XD

Pinky na onna..? otoko..? XD

tsukurimashoo..! tsukurimashoo..!

tsukurimashoo..! tsukurimashoo..!

cimg3806

= Daruma =

too high!! I cant reach it! hikz..

too high!! I cant reach it! hikz..

pretty cosplayer

pretty cosplayer

while enjoying the japanese live band..

while enjoying the japanese live band..

how was my butterfly-knot? I made it myself ^^

how was my butterfly-knot? I made it myself ^^

omoshiroi na Kanto hito-tachi

omoshiroi na Kanto hito-tachi

Saint seiya (cabaret), sumpah mereka kocak

Saint seiya (cabaret), sumpah mereka kocak

Looks like, and feels like in Japan..

Looks like, and feels like in Japan..

FF X-2 team.. Cool..!! Rikku ga.. waww

FF X-2 team.. Cool..!! (kok FF-8 gk ada y?)

cimg3899

There.. the last picture of me taken that day.. Such a memorial day for me.. & for my bestgirl too.. After the Kanto (noon session), there are lots and lots of events..!!! Choir, Musical Drama entitled “Kaguya-Hime”, Japanese live band (real nihonjin!! really funny..), and cabaret show.. Also other uncounted events..!!! Pusing jg gw klo harus sebutin semua-muanyuaa..

After enjoying the “Kanto” ceremony outside (20.30), we continue to enjoying the last atmosphere around.. SSOOOOOO MAAAANY PEOPLE….!!!! yet, SO E.X.C.I.T.I.N.G…!!! Thousands of people gathering to celebrate the golden year of friendship between our beloved country and the country WHICH I LOVE MORE..!!! huaahahahaha…

ANy way, about 20.50, the main Bon Odori stage was moved to the center of the free outdoor area (the same area for Kanto).. then, most of the people started gone crazy *BON ODORI!! BON ODORI!!!* while walking (even jumping2) aside the stage.. & finally, the BON ODORI started..!!!! & we all danced very very excitedly..!!! eventhough sometimes we moved mistakely, but WHAT THE HECK, WE WANNA DAAAANNCE..!!!!
and you know what, Saking gua semangatnya tuh ngedance Odori, geta (bakiak) gw smpet ‘ktinggalan’, and Obi (kain sabuk pinggang) gw sampe copot.. and keinjek2 sndiri..!! TWICE..!!! HUaakakakak.. yg ada gw sm gilang NGAKAK NGAKAK ga karuan.. smpe org2 yg di samping gw ikut2an geli.. ampun dah heboh banget.. pdhl itu udh jam 21.30an, but still, the atmosphere in that area, WAS UnBelievably LIVELY..!!! SO MUCH FUN..!!! All kinds of Tradisional Bon Odori songs was played.. hundreds of people moving in harmony and lively.. DEFINITELY I WON’T FORGET THAT..!! HOW COULD I..?!?? hahahaha..
after the Bon Odori, then the expo has finally come to an end..

But Seriously, Even until now, gw masih inget, waktu acara selesai and gw sm gilang jalan mnuju mobil mw pulang (dan bahkan sampe udah di tol), gua n gilang masih suka ‘kebawa’ sm lagu2nya.. *woo.. oo.. sawari nante oboro.. la la la la..* terutama lagunya chibi maruko-chan (gw ga ngerti judul aslinya apa).. *netsu da atte, wasurenaai..* —- *piichara..piichara.. pap paparppa..*

KyAAaaa.. I really wish I can be a real part of that tradition someday..!!! q(^o^)p

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mirma yudha
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 23:21:52

    ur right sis, so many people..

    gw ngantri beli tiket aja pe panjangggggg bener..

  2. gilang
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 23:43:38

    zzzzzzzzzzzz sejak kapan gw jadi cw ya…..zzzzz….

  3. ayoe_ravenclaw
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 21:01:46

    @mirma
    Hahaha.. you’re so damn right, it was!! btw, kesana sm siapa aj? kok ga ketemu ya?? *yeuh secarra ribuan org tumplek-blek, hoki kl emg ktmu* tp wlw ruamenya ky gt, tetep seneeeng.. (^o^)y ne..??

  4. Akira Eshi
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 05:53:32

    Interesting blog *^___^*

  5. buzandroses
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 06:35:55

    Eww… maooo Yuna nya donk ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    ____ kaborrr

  6. ayoe_ravenclaw
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 21:43:40

    @akira
    Doumo arigatou na, akira-kun.. see u at plurk again, hehehe..

    @buz
    Whee..?? lbh hot si rikku-nya lhoo.. she really did wear bikini with her rikku’s costume.. real bikini only!! tanpa daleman!! mpe ga konsen smua jurinya, waaakakakak..

  7. Johan Firdaus
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 22:31:24

    GAk pegel tuh bu yang moto???

  8. ayoe_ravenclaw
    Nov 22, 2008 @ 00:42:23

    @Jo
    Yeee.. lu olang ga bs komen yg agak lbh penting & ga ngenyek aa..?? FYI, gw juga pegel kalee moto2in yg punya kamera, secara qta klo foto selalu gantian.. & WALAUPUN qta pegel, we had a lot of fun! so what?!??

  9. buzandroses
    Nov 22, 2008 @ 23:13:19

    #ayoe
    kok ga ada pic nya yg jelas ๐Ÿ˜€ … wekekekek

  10. ayoe_ravenclaw
    Nov 23, 2008 @ 00:09:06

    @buz
    waakakakak.. okay okaay.. Here’s the direct link to my friend’s photo collection.. usagi no multiply ni ga aru,
    enjoy.. ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. buz
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 21:42:54

    hihihi udah ngintip dikit ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    besok daptar jadi Juri cosplay nih ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

My Personality

Click to view my Personality Profile page

How Geek am I..??

Created by OnePlusYou

my True friends’s test..

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
